Ragol.co.uk Forums  

Go Back   Ragol.co.uk Forums > Community > Help!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2004, 11:10 AM
decswxaqz's Avatar
decswxaqz decswxaqz is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Age: 34
Posts: 2,747
Find JP/US ships, 50/60Hz mode

A common problem we are asked about, is where are the JP and US ships when an EU player goes online. Well, it's because you are running the game in 50Hz mode. By default (for some reason), Sega doesn't tell you about the 60Hz mode and puts you in 50Hz mode. So when you try to go onilne, you will be presented with just one ship (as of 9th June 2004 this ship (Formhault) will/has be brought down and not replaced).

To enter 60Hz mode, hold down B when the GC starts up, until you are presented with a PSO screen. Not all TVs will support 60Hz but most TVs in the last 3 years should support it. Select the option and when you go online, you should be presented with all the ships available. When you switch off and on again, you won't need to hold down B as the screen will come up automatically.
__________________
<---- show me something cuter I dare you =/
People who did show me something cuter
Judgment, flickynick, Cloud x 2, Double Edge, Ria, Poo Fly, Ark
  #2  
Old 06-06-2004, 04:59 PM
Gotien's Avatar
IL-Gotien Gotien is offline
Guilty Guardian
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Trying to stalk me are you?
Age: 31
Posts: 2,938
Send a message via Yahoo to Gotien
Quote:
Originally Posted by decswxaqz
A common problem we are asked about, is where are the JP and US ships when an EU player goes online. Well, it's because you are running the game in 50Hz mode. By default (for some reason), Sega doesn't tell you about the 60Hz mode and puts you in 50Hz mode. So when you try to go onilne, you will be presented with just one ship (as of 9th June 2004 this ship (Formhault) will/has be brought down and not replaced).

To enter 60Hz mode, hold down B when the GC starts up, until you are presented with a PSO screen. Not all TVs will support 60Hz but most TVs in the last 3 years should support it. Select the option and when you go online, you should be presented with all the ships available. When you switch off and on again, you won't need to hold down B as the screen will come up automatically.
Tnx.........yeah
__________________
Why do you bother? You know I'm going to win...
Inferno Legions - Only the Elite
  #3  
Old 29-07-2004, 12:37 AM
Scott Bull's Avatar
Scott Bull Scott Bull is offline
Master Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 552
Problem Solved.

This problem has been rectified by Sega/Sonic Team as they have removed the 50Hz server.
  #4  
Old 04-08-2004, 03:04 PM
Serpent7 Serpent7 is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: France
Age: 28
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via MSN to Serpent7
Yeah, so now, if you d/c as soon as you connect, you'll need to switch to 60Hz mode, the way decs said up there ^^^
__________________
UT2007 Mapping Tutorials: UConstruct/
  #5  
Old 05-08-2004, 12:24 AM
Scott Bull's Avatar
Scott Bull Scott Bull is offline
Master Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 552
GO-GO BALL Rocks!

I think Sega done this due to the lack in activity on PSO now, PSO3 wasn't as big a hit as they expected in Europe....either that or they have a secret conspiracy going with company's like Toshiba and Sanyo, to sell more TV's.
  #6  
Old 05-08-2004, 09:59 AM
Serpent7 Serpent7 is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: France
Age: 28
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via MSN to Serpent7
lol, I guess it was costing them too much to keep the server open.
__________________
UT2007 Mapping Tutorials: UConstruct/
  #7  
Old 05-08-2004, 03:40 PM
Scott Bull's Avatar
Scott Bull Scott Bull is offline
Master Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 552
The Dice Are Loaded.

My money is still on a loss of interest in the game.
  #8  
Old 06-08-2004, 09:51 AM
Serpent7 Serpent7 is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: France
Age: 28
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via MSN to Serpent7
Or more people upgrading their TV's...
__________________
UT2007 Mapping Tutorials: UConstruct/
  #9  
Old 06-08-2004, 02:54 PM
SilentBob's Avatar
SilentBob SilentBob is offline
Adept Hunter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oslo, Norway
Age: 29
Posts: 296
Send a message via MSN to SilentBob
well the 50 hz servers sucked anyway, if u ask me.
my tv doesnt do 60 hz that graeat. the screen gets like..wide screen.
thats why all my chars are so slim xP
__________________
Sim,Oran,HUmar, lvl 143
*dead*

-<(Sim)>- , Skyly, HUcast, lvl 130
using:
Electro Frame (god/arm x2 , god/battle, god/hp)
StandStill Shield
Chu Chu (50, 150, 0, 0)
Sealed J sword
Black King Bar
Charge Vulcans w/ 50% hit
  #10  
Old 06-08-2004, 03:22 PM
Serpent7 Serpent7 is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: France
Age: 28
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via MSN to Serpent7
Is there an Aspect button on the remote? (Sometimes it's called dimension) Try pressing that a few times... (If there is)
__________________
UT2007 Mapping Tutorials: UConstruct/
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.