Ragol.co.uk Forums  

Go Back   Ragol.co.uk Forums > Community > Help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-05-2004, 10:03 PM
Junon's Avatar
Junon Junon is offline
Master Hunter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: PSO:BB//Skyline/Block 01
Age: 33
Posts: 669
Send a message via MSN to Junon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kefka
do you mean connect online or connect to PSO Proxy ?

because DHCP is useless for PSO Proxy, it is used to connect to internet, which is not required for PSO Proxy.
"7) Go back to PSO, select "Homepage" and then press "A", PSO Proxy should take up, upload your pics. There is a default folder, you can change it."

Where you do that bit, i got the error message.
__________________

Val - HUmar - Redria - Level 67
GC#22762574
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-05-2004, 08:27 PM
Omar Omar is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bradford, UK
Age: 32
Posts: 890
Send a message via MSN to Omar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Junon
"7) Go back to PSO, select "Homepage" and then press "A", PSO Proxy should take up, upload your pics. There is a default folder, you can change it."

Where you do that bit, i got the error message.
It sounds like the DHCP option is checked and messing it up. Try going to the network settings on your cube and changing the bit from "automatically obtain ip from the DHCP" to "manually set the IP" (it doesn't say that exactly, but that should be close enough for you to work out which I mean ). Then put the IP address you found earlier and try it again.

I had to do that with my old computer, but don't with this one thankfully.
__________________


Join us or die.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25-06-2004, 12:02 AM
Starman's Avatar
Starman Starman is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 462
Send a message via ICQ to Starman
Sadly it doesn't support Episode III yet
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25-06-2004, 01:29 PM
Hrith's Avatar
Hrith Hrith is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Age: 37
Posts: 2,389
Send a message via AIM to Hrith Send a message via MSN to Hrith
arf, maybe there will be a new version of PSO Proxy that does. I have no intention of buying PSO EpIII, so I won't be able to help with that, Omar should.
__________________
Ragol.co.uk Item Database
Ragol.co.uk Drop Charts
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23-10-2004, 10:36 PM
[jd]mojojojo's Avatar
[jd]mojojojo [jd]mojojojo is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oberon
Posts: 57
i seem to be having problems....

I'll go thro the checklist.

1, Yip got me a BBA
2, I'm using a router on xp, also i'm using a laptop
3&4 I did everything u wrote down

problem is i'm gettin online but I'm not getting to choose the ships...

any ideas ?
__________________

Below on PSO GC
HUmar [jd]mojojojo lvl 116
RAmar [jd]megajojo lvl 78
FOmar [jd]minijojo lvl 17
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24-10-2004, 11:06 AM
slayer slayer is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fife, Scotland
Age: 35
Posts: 21
Send a message via MSN to slayer Send a message via Yahoo to slayer
Problems

in checklist 1 and 2 done, 3 dont know about the network card could some one tell me which one it is, i have 5 or something new to getting online. i have

1 - Client for microsoft networks
2 - Dial Up adapter
3 - USB ADSL Adapter
4 - NIDSWAN to USB ADSL Adapter
5 - TCP/IP to Dial up adapter

the rest of the list ill try to figure out i step at a time
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24-10-2004, 01:23 PM
Hrith's Avatar
Hrith Hrith is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Age: 37
Posts: 2,389
Send a message via AIM to Hrith Send a message via MSN to Hrith
This guide has nothing to do with going online.
__________________
Ragol.co.uk Item Database
Ragol.co.uk Drop Charts

Last edited by Hrith; 24-10-2004 at 01:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27-10-2004, 04:00 PM
C@pricornus's Avatar
C@pricornus C@pricornus is offline
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by slayer
in checklist 1 and 2 done, 3 dont know about the network card could some one tell me which one it is, i have 5 or something new to getting online. i have

1 - Client for microsoft networks
2 - Dial Up adapter
3 - USB ADSL Adapter
4 - NIDSWAN to USB ADSL Adapter
5 - TCP/IP to Dial up adapter

the rest of the list ill try to figure out i step at a time
You sure did a typo in nr4

To be sure which IP your pc is currently having I wouldnt bother trying to figure out which one hes using.
Just click on your Start menu -> run -> there you type in 'command' -> OK -> in your DOS prompt you fill in next 'ipconfig'
The IP adress he will show next is the IP adress your pc is using in your networkenvironment and is the one you need to use in your cube for the Proxysettings (dont confuse with the proxyport which is by default 8080)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kefka
This guide has nothing to do with going online.
But slayers question is relevant to the topic
He needs to know his Lan IP from the station on which the pso-proxy is running on
__________________
The World is Square - Darill's Tomb FF6
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27-10-2004, 08:58 PM
slayer slayer is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fife, Scotland
Age: 35
Posts: 21
Send a message via MSN to slayer Send a message via Yahoo to slayer
just put what it showed me need to get this dns server sorted out now also could someone post where you get this PSO proxy
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27-10-2004, 11:03 PM
Hrith's Avatar
Hrith Hrith is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Age: 37
Posts: 2,389
Send a message via AIM to Hrith Send a message via MSN to Hrith
Quote:
Originally Posted by slayer
just put what it showed me need to get this dns server sorted out now also could someone post where you get this PSO proxy
Google PSO Proxy ?
__________________
Ragol.co.uk Item Database
Ragol.co.uk Drop Charts
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.