Ragol.co.uk Forums  

Go Back   Ragol.co.uk Forums > Community > Help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22-05-2007, 09:57 PM
Lance813's Avatar
SC-Lance813 Lance813 is offline
Shadow Council
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,106
Send a message via AIM to Lance813
Icon5 Sch help!?

Ummmm.... ..
Yeah, i just heard about the Sch severs for PSO and im wondering...

I saw the list of things that WhiteNinja posted to do to get on i entered my IP address, and my sk/ak and i have made a password but i keep getting an error that says see if you broadband connector is properly hooked up...

and its going into a port on my computer soo it should work i dont know what to do. I think it may have somthing to do with needing a hunters lic but... you know... you cant sooooo. what should i do??
__________________
Furou' uen | Beraforte | Rhysa | Lance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-05-2007, 11:15 PM
Phantom_RAcast's Avatar
Phantom_RAcast Phantom_RAcast is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA, Arizona
Age: 32
Posts: 2,298
Send a message via AIM to Phantom_RAcast Send a message via MSN to Phantom_RAcast
Do you have ICS (Internet Connection Sharing) setup on your pc properly? If you dont follow this to set it up:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/u..._02july01.mspx
__________________
"An eye for an eye makes whole world blind" - Gandhi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-05-2007, 01:41 AM
Lance813's Avatar
SC-Lance813 Lance813 is offline
Shadow Council
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,106
Send a message via AIM to Lance813
do you need to download PSO Proxy too?

because i have no clue what im doing i hooked it up and all the cables are in and i entered my sn/ak!
__________________
Furou' uen | Beraforte | Rhysa | Lance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23-05-2007, 02:54 AM
Phantom_RAcast's Avatar
Phantom_RAcast Phantom_RAcast is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA, Arizona
Age: 32
Posts: 2,298
Send a message via AIM to Phantom_RAcast Send a message via MSN to Phantom_RAcast
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lance813
do you need to download PSO Proxy too?

because i have no clue what im doing i hooked it up and all the cables are in and i entered my sn/ak!
You dont need PSO Proxy. Again follow that link I gave you if you're connecting the GC to your PC.
__________________
"An eye for an eye makes whole world blind" - Gandhi
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23-05-2007, 01:12 PM
Anti Hacker's Avatar
Anti Hacker Anti Hacker is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Age: 32
Posts: 3,740
Connect your GC to a hub modem/router if you possibly can! And even if your GC is hooked up to your PC - the PC will then need internet access. But... I don't need to tell you that

Also check your internet type (dial up/broadband) against your cube modem type
__________________
-
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-05-2007, 10:00 PM
Lance813's Avatar
SC-Lance813 Lance813 is offline
Shadow Council
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,106
Send a message via AIM to Lance813
haha sweet thanks guys

i got on but i wont be able to party it up anytime soon
im going up north for memorial day and im leaving tomorrow!

haha when i get home ill be sure to hit you guys up!

Thanks again!

freekin sweet!
__________________
Furou' uen | Beraforte | Rhysa | Lance
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29-05-2007, 04:24 AM
Mad's Avatar
Mad Mad is offline
Lowly Peon
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
having truble

k so i follow what the link said to do but then after i enable it i get a isp number conflit what have i done wrong
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.