Ragol.co.uk Forums  

Go Back   Ragol.co.uk Forums > Archives > Archived Forums > Phantasy Star Common Room > Hacks & Cheats

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-12-2004, 02:16 AM
PANDAMAN's Avatar
PANDAMAN PANDAMAN is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
Vega isnt THAT bad anymore. Most of the hackers moved over to Altair. Lucky that the hackers all hang out in one place instead of being spread around.
  #12  
Old 09-12-2004, 02:18 AM
PANDAMAN's Avatar
PANDAMAN PANDAMAN is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
and more on topic you cant copy characters because if you think about it thats pretty much duping.
  #13  
Old 09-12-2004, 02:32 AM
Schoichet Schoichet is offline
Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,576
i dont meen to give anyone ideas and i dont meen for anyone to do this, but some memory cards(not officiol some other compony made them) are made so they also work in the usb port of computers. if he has 2 of these how hard would it be to copy and paste the character? almost too easy...
  #14  
Old 09-12-2004, 03:17 AM
HUchamp's Avatar
HUchamp HUchamp is offline
Knight
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Kansas
Posts: 424
muhahahaha thanks!! lol j/k my cpu sucks a$$.. well back when i was a real newb we tried to figure out how to dupe by sending chars to differnt memory cards lol.. we were pretty stupid.
__________________
(\ /)
(O.o)
(><)
/_|_\

retired, waiting for PSU
  #15  
Old 09-12-2004, 03:32 AM
Schoichet Schoichet is offline
Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,576
please dont... and i guess it is kinda a good idea(in a bad way, of corse)
  #16  
Old 09-12-2004, 07:57 AM
Anti Hacker's Avatar
Anti Hacker Anti Hacker is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Age: 32
Posts: 3,740
Please don't double post panda, just edit your first post
There is another way to copy chars to different mem cards but it involves precise timing of pulling out and swapping mem cards as the game is saving at a certain point which i will not mention. This also has an incredibly high chance of corruption!
__________________
-

Last edited by Anti Hacker; 09-12-2004 at 07:59 AM.
  #17  
Old 09-12-2004, 01:36 PM
TeChIkA's Avatar
TeChIkA TeChIkA is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 31
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoichet
i dont meen to give anyone ideas and i dont meen for anyone to do this, but some memory cards(not officiol some other compony made them) are made so they also work in the usb port of computers. if he has 2 of these how hard would it be to copy and paste the character? almost too easy...
Cheaters and hackers do that all the time, to back up chars....hehe
__________________
Character:
Name: Guardian (Greennill)
Level: 103
Class: HUmar
Weapon: DOUBLE CANNON
Armour: Celestial Armour
Shield: Celestial Shield
MAG: CHU CHU Lv 200 (14/169/15/2) - (Synchro 4% IQ 200)
  #18  
Old 10-12-2004, 10:30 PM
Anti Hacker's Avatar
Anti Hacker Anti Hacker is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Age: 32
Posts: 3,740
Well im not a hacker, but i would use that type ov mem card to back up my chars (if i corrupt again). I dont see how not losing my chars to corruption would make me un-legit. I dont think ST intended for corruption to happen! And if they did i hate them all...
__________________
-
  #19  
Old 10-12-2004, 10:34 PM
cOoLdUdE's Avatar
SC-cOoLdUdE cOoLdUdE is offline
Shadow Council
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 956
LoL, oh well, legit people allready hate them
__________________
  #20  
Old 10-12-2004, 10:35 PM
Anti Hacker's Avatar
Anti Hacker Anti Hacker is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Age: 32
Posts: 3,740
Very true, i think the double save online should be taken back OUT!
__________________
-
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.