Ragol.co.uk Forums  

Go Back   Ragol.co.uk Forums > Community > Help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-01-2006, 01:27 AM
Astari Astari is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Age: 32
Posts: 12
Send a message via MSN to Astari
lil help

i dont play pso online, but i have pso 1& 2 for Gamecube and thought about getting connected, i havent played PS online since the game cube version of pso and then it was my friends.

im a good player offline and think its about time i went online and wondered if any 1 could direct me to show me what to do, and let me kno if its worth it.

for E.G how to set up and what the cost of runnign it is.

thanx to any 1 that can help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-01-2006, 02:43 AM
Phantom_RAcast's Avatar
Phantom_RAcast Phantom_RAcast is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA, Arizona
Age: 31
Posts: 2,298
Send a message via AIM to Phantom_RAcast Send a message via MSN to Phantom_RAcast
Do you have 56k or some sort of high speed internet? What ISP?
Cost is $8.95 a month not counting the cost of the internet.
__________________
"An eye for an eye makes whole world blind" - Gandhi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-01-2006, 12:20 PM
Astari Astari is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Age: 32
Posts: 12
Send a message via MSN to Astari
?

im with wannadoo 2 meg bb it doesnt cost 2 much extra really, so im guessing i need to get a GC modem, a lan cable, and a keybord? cos typing with the controler sucks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-01-2006, 12:31 PM
Astari Astari is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Age: 32
Posts: 12
Send a message via MSN to Astari
also do i have to get the broad band adapter for my game cube cos i can get the normal mosem for only 8,95 but the broadband one will cost me 45
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-01-2006, 12:47 PM
Anti Hacker's Avatar
Anti Hacker Anti Hacker is offline
Staff Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Age: 31
Posts: 3,740
Don't double post. It's against the rules you were supposed to read before you ever posted here *points to edit post button*

Your on broadband, therefore you need the broadband adapter unless you want to revert to dialup just to play PSO. Don't go back to dialup, you will lag, people will hate you .

You need no lan cable. The broadband adapter comes with a slot for an ethernet cable (and the cable to). Put the cable into your BBA and also into your router/hub modem in one of its ethernet ports.

Once this is done, register for a hunters liscence which will cost you $8.95 a month.

After this, setup your network config file (Just keep hitting next you really don't need to change anything there unless you want to connect to a non-official server - discussion of private servers is banned on these forums so I will say no more).

Then, play online, you will be asked to enter your serial number/access key. Do all that and stay away from the american/european ships and lobbies. Play on the japanese ones, or haxors will get you.
__________________
-
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-01-2006, 12:53 PM
Astari Astari is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Age: 32
Posts: 12
Send a message via MSN to Astari
sorry for the double posting not very use to forums.

i was reading a topic on connecting through wannadoo 1 meg broadband, and i think ill have to do it that way as i also have the stupid broadband modem that was discussed in there, so i dont think i can get round connecting my GC to my pc then my pc to the hole in the wall.

also i think i will stick to the jap servers , as i havealways played the game legit and wouldnt wna spoil my fun or be tempted to the wasy of the dark side
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-01-2006, 07:24 PM
telboy007 telboy007 is offline
Rookie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Strood, England
Age: 42
Posts: 13
You'll need a cross over cable if you're going to to connect the GC BBA to the RJ45 port on the back of your PC. A normal RJ45 male/male cable won't work that way.

Good luck!
__________________
PSO Characters:

Raven - Lvl 83 RAmarl
Zero - Lvl 56 HUcaseal
Nefarious - Lvl 19 FOmar

Well... I played the DC version to death so I might as well try the new character types!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17-01-2006, 07:53 PM
NetNomad's Avatar
NetNomad NetNomad is offline
Virtuoso
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MD, USA
Age: 34
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via AIM to NetNomad
What kind of characters do you have, Astari? I rarely play on the ST servers anymore but I'll be happy to jump over and play a round with you if you have a time.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17-01-2006, 08:46 PM
whiteninja whiteninja is offline
ZEEKY BOOGY DOOG
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Where you live
Age: 30
Posts: 3,467
Send a message via AIM to whiteninja
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anti Hacker
After this, setup your network config file (Just keep hitting next you really don't need to change anything there unless you want to connect to a non-official server - discussion of private servers is banned on these forums so I will say no more).
You will need to use this actually if you want to use either pso.donut.dhs.org or PSOProxy for snapshots... or if you want to use SPSOF (FSOD firewall... not banned from disscussion here, but the DNS has been down for over 2 months now, and I doubt it will ever go up again).
__________________
Too legit to quit.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.