Ragol.co.uk Forums

Ragol.co.uk Forums (http://www.ragol.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Ragol.co.uk Feedback (http://www.ragol.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   "Fatal Error" (http://www.ragol.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=10835)

nomercy 07-12-2006 11:25 PM

"Fatal Error"
 
Quote:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: preg_replace() in /home/warcraf/public_html/ragol/forums/includes/class_core.php on line 1889
I keep getting this show up as i'm browsing Ragol, and it takes about ten minutes for it to let me go on. Any idea what it is?

pink 07-12-2006 11:31 PM

How irronic... I got that error when posting about the error... XD

I'll sum up what I had typed... I think there's so much traffic on the site that it simply messes up instead of working properly. She can't take the load!!!

The only other option is someone's messing around with the boards and making slight alterations and the message goes away once they're done.

Starman 07-12-2006 11:37 PM

Aye I've seen this error a few times as well recently. Its most likely a load issue as it resolves itself after a while.

nomercy 07-12-2006 11:41 PM

Ah. I figured it might be something to do with a server issue, because of the 'warcraf' part, what with the old server being WarcraftTavern and all.

Kitsadoodles 08-12-2006 12:04 AM

NO WAY! I was going to post about this, but then I reconsidered and though it was just me and my sillyness! I'm glad it isn't just me, but not because I like to see others' pain! Its just completely random when it happens...

pink 08-12-2006 12:10 AM

Yes. The sheer randomness and the fact that it tends to go away in around 30 seconds to one minute causes me to further believe that it's a traffic error.

Kitsadoodles 08-12-2006 12:12 AM

Oh... it goes away... I didn't know that! when it happens to me, I usually just log off and come back on, and everyone is happy! Except for my poor little deleted post!

Beat X500 08-12-2006 01:27 AM

From what I know about vBulletin and it's workings, that error is telling you/us that behind the scenes someones altering forum code and maybe messed something up unintentionally. So when that certain bit of code gets "hit" by a user, that message pops up.

I think..

nomercy 08-12-2006 07:40 PM

Ah, that might be it. *shrugs* I'd need to see the full code to know for certain though. Guess it'l keep happening, then. It isn't that much of a big deal though, fortunately. Unless you spend about an hour typing out a massive post, then it hits.:S

pink 08-12-2006 10:42 PM

Tip: Before hitting Post Reply, copy your post to the clip board using CTRL + C.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.