PDA

View Full Version : Router requirement? (I hope not)


A.S.
08-05-2005, 05:38 PM
Do you need a router to play BB? if so that will lead to an empty wallet.

mr_shoe_uk
08-05-2005, 05:45 PM
As long as the pc you're using to go with it is online, I can't see why you would need a router.

A.S.
08-05-2005, 05:57 PM
k, you can lock this.

Lee-yoshi
08-05-2005, 06:21 PM
No. In fact, if you dont use a Router, you've got the best chance to play PSO: BB online successfully. If you DO use a Router, you may not be able to play online. Just a mini-warning there. Thats what this BETA is for.

I should have thought its a warning - just if you share your internet a lot through the router to the point where the connection you've got on your own PC (The one that you're playing BB on) doesnt have the speed thats required to play PSO: BB (256Kbps).

A.S.
09-05-2005, 02:21 AM
Lee-Yoshi, whats gonna be your name/ID for BB?

Lee-yoshi
09-05-2005, 05:44 PM
Most likely Lee-yoshi! lol

You'll know its me when you come across me XD

A.S.
09-05-2005, 08:48 PM
How about your character, considering that will affect IDs.

Lee-yoshi
09-05-2005, 10:49 PM
Hehe, ill let you know tommorrow ;) (Most likely also Lee-yoshi tho!)

Ivan
10-05-2005, 04:31 PM
How original.

Can someone explain this DSL mumbo jumbo to me?