PDA

View Full Version : Instant death... grr..


Kaze
21-04-2005, 12:31 AM
Okay, it might be because I'm level 91, and in the ulty mines, but when I hit those explosive traps, I die instantly! This is horrifically frustrating.. I mean.. it's just.. NOT COOL! Grr! Should I be higher level before I take on ulty mines, or is something else up? Should I just avoid bomby areas? I guess I could finally start carrying trap visions... ugma...

Wootem Ace
21-04-2005, 12:36 AM
Try either upping your fire resistance, or get an HP boosting slot, like God or Dragon HP.

Fabo Craven
21-04-2005, 12:55 AM
those Ult Mines mines do about 700 damage,so if your close(like a force)then youll need to heal after every hurt.

Kaze
21-04-2005, 01:48 AM
I heal after every hurt anyways... but I got 550 HP or so... grr..

Judgment
21-04-2005, 01:52 AM
Looks like you need a bit more life then :(

Hrith
21-04-2005, 02:07 AM
Boosting fire resistance won't change a thing.

The only thing you can do is level up, really.

Some traps in Mine take up to 750 HP, and in Ruins they can deal up to 850 HP.

Online and in some quests, there are some traps can deal 850 damage, and freeze you >_>

Kaze
21-04-2005, 02:10 AM
That's gonna be annoying... I go to mines for tech disk stuff.. higher levels. Found level 26 megid today.. go me!

Fabo Craven
21-04-2005, 02:17 AM
thats pretty good. With my force i was in the ult. mines at lvl 110 so your doin pretty good. I had over 700 life so i was able to live.
Question!!!
Does deband affect the dmage a mine does to you?
i thinks so but im not exactly sure.
this is on topic too

Wootem Ace
21-04-2005, 02:21 AM
Woops..sorry...forgot that damage traps aren't fire-ee. Well anyway, either get an Android friend, of pipe God/HPs (HP +80 for each one)

Kaze
21-04-2005, 02:22 AM
They do set damage.. I tried debanding.. it's how I live without dying in mines. Lol.

whiteninja
21-04-2005, 02:51 AM
Just carry around 10 trap visions. The traps are always in obvious places: about groups of switches, over a laser gate switch that's right in front of you, but the correct one is hiding in the corner behind you.... etc.

If you enter a small room with boxes and a box in the middle leaves a green box, approach it carefully (stay as far back as possible), and if it says "Monomate x1" RUN FOR YOUR LIFE! Those Monomate traps are extrodinarily deadly. They blow up without warning too.

One last thing, if a trap pops up and doesn't go off within a second, blow it up ASAP because those ones will blow after about 5 seconds and kill anything within 100 kilometers.

Kaze
21-04-2005, 02:57 AM
Grrr.. I hate traps.. wouldn't it be easier to care 1 scape doll then 10 teles? I wish I could do the android option, but I'm offline... grr...

whiteninja
21-04-2005, 03:30 AM
Why would you carry around 10 telepies? Just use Ryuker (and leave them at the start of every 2nd room incase you die). :S

Carrying one Scapedoll won't help much, after you use it, you'll still need to telepipe back to Pioneer2 and get another one. It also takes as much space as 10 trap visions.

There is a shield (no Forces though, so it won't help this guy much)... that lets you see traps... Sense Plate I believe. I'll go check the dropcharts.

Edit: Hard, Dark Gunner, 1/9930; Virdia, Oran, Purlpenum, or Whitill

Ghost/Spectre
21-04-2005, 03:35 AM
Depends on if he's an android. Just shoot the dang things with a gun or Tech.

whiteninja
21-04-2005, 03:40 AM
The massive damage traps in Mines don't give time to let you destroy them. you only get enought time to go: " :O NO! FLURG! MY MESETA! *boom, die* BLASTED TRAP!"

Kaze clearly isn't using an android either, because this is in the Forces section, and he said he wished he could get an android team member.

Ghost/Spectre
21-04-2005, 03:44 AM
Oh... Ehehehe... I screwed up again.

whiteninja
21-04-2005, 03:52 AM
Yes, you did :S . You can calm down with the posting, please be aware of where your posting, and read the replies. You don't need to post every second. Just chilllllllll.

Thank you. ;)

icedragon90909
21-04-2005, 10:20 PM
im lvl 56 and i have 799 HP! without my dragon hp's on

Fabo Craven
21-04-2005, 10:24 PM
then your not a force-likly-, or you have used all your hp mats-unlikely.

zero132132
21-04-2005, 10:31 PM
Ummm... about the only thing that would have that much hp at such a low level is a RAcast. And I still find that a little hard to believe seeing as how I have a lvl 79 HUcast with 750ish. Oh, by the way, soon enough Kaze and I will play ultimate offline with my android.

Kaze
21-04-2005, 10:40 PM
That'll be good fun. :)

zero132132
21-04-2005, 10:45 PM
Wow you're on right now. Weird this is really, really weird. Oh, that reminds me, got any power/def mats for me?

whiteninja
21-04-2005, 10:55 PM
Zelda (lv 122 Fonewearl) has over 1000 HP,.... but I used the 125 HP mats. :P It took forever to find them all.

Fabo Craven
21-04-2005, 11:30 PM
thats a good amount of hp.
i wish i used more hp on my force when i had them, they were given to other chars.
anyway no lvl 56 force could have 799 hp. Its just imposibble.

Kaze
21-04-2005, 11:33 PM
I might have a few power mats.. I'll save a fed def mats for you, when I find 'em. I also still gotta give you the gae bolg, and pretty much whatever other crap you want, since you gave me so much...

zero132132
22-04-2005, 02:09 PM
Lol. If you ever find a custom barrier ver. 00 that's really what i want at this point. Thanks for the stuff and I have a few more mind mats for you when we play again. Hopefully at this point my HUcast will have enough hp to not die so quickly.