PDA

View Full Version : Diablo 2


SoundMasterLuku
17-03-2005, 01:31 AM
Well my comp had some problems and well you kno waht happens and I was wondering if someone had Diablo 2 and would be willing to start a new charecter with me not a rush and we could play through the story online so just leave soem in here if your intrested.

Plz I hate to play alone :(

God-IX
17-03-2005, 05:03 PM
they have a thread on this, and I would be willing to rush you...but I'm a busy man lol, if I was to rush you me and you and my friends could all baal, etc, I do have a low lvl chart to lvl up till lvl 20, i could do with you for awhile....

SoundMasterLuku
17-03-2005, 11:58 PM
My comps getting fixed in a few hours so anytimes good but I dont want to be rushed because I lie to get some of the story cuz without it its just another game.

God-IX
18-03-2005, 04:02 PM
What makes this game, is its online with other people, and the various items, the storyline blows lol, i play only becasue the goal is to be the best, for me

SoundMasterLuku
18-03-2005, 11:38 PM
lol sry I just never got it because of ppl who just enter random games and do all the quests and suck before I got to kno anything.

God-IX
21-03-2005, 01:32 PM
when u get rushed, u can stil see the movie clips

SoundMasterLuku
22-03-2005, 01:50 AM
lol I guess thats fine but poisen in A2 is evil. I ahve and assassian rushed to A2

God-IX
22-03-2005, 01:33 PM
heh, nothing is to bad for my characters

Karasu Murder
31-03-2005, 05:41 PM
I have Diablo II floating around somewhere near my computer...I've played it online a few times. I've been looking to possibly try and get online and play again soon since I haven't in a while...

SoundMasterLuku
31-03-2005, 11:58 PM
Hay Karasu you Masterofchaoses friedns arn't you.I play with him alot so uys three could play together. We need to organize a time and we can kick some major arse together.woop woop *can't wait*

Karasu Murder
01-04-2005, 03:10 AM
That'd be awesome. I can only get on to play Diablo II in the evening's as of right now, because I'm on dialup and dialup makes babies cry, but if I know of a time beforehand, I can plan to be on to play for awhile ^_^

SoundMasterLuku
01-04-2005, 01:01 PM
Karasu are you UK or US because of time differene. Once we kno time difference we can set of a time.

Karasu Murder
01-04-2005, 04:30 PM
I'm US central time :D

God-IX
01-04-2005, 07:18 PM
Yha, and when you guys need a rush, or when you get to hell difficulty, let me know, also, in about a day or so, I will have a new character if you want to lvl up...or I can rush you guys, it is all up to you

I would be glad to level up with you guys for awhile, the more the merrier

SoundMasterLuku
01-04-2005, 11:54 PM
Sounds Good now all We need to do is check the sceduals and set a Time.

Judgment
02-04-2005, 12:15 AM
Hey can i tag along too. I havent played in a long time but would like to start again. Ill probily be Summonancer

SoundMasterLuku
02-04-2005, 02:01 AM
Lol thats a popular choice latly but they are awsome once you level them up hehe....FUN. The charecter I have that not expansion is level 14 and is a amazon

Karasu Murder
02-04-2005, 03:07 AM
I play the Assasin! Huzzah! And I think it'd be great if we set up a schedule and played, I miss that game, even if it was Carpal tunnel in a box lol :D I'm better to play in the evening's, because I don't want to get kicked off constantly, and after a certain time I can just ignore phone calls. Perhaps a weekend type day? *just throwing out ideas*

God-IX
04-04-2005, 12:43 PM
Also, we all need to make sure that we are on the same realm, on expansion, and on ladder or not?

Judgment
04-04-2005, 06:19 PM
I dont mind any. I havent started yet and my character can be used on expansion and non expansion

Karasu Murder
04-04-2005, 06:48 PM
Expansion, if everyone has it*nodnod* I have a char for every class, but my assasin is the highest lvl right now..

Judgment
04-04-2005, 10:47 PM
*Goes to spend ages instaling it and switching disks*

God-IX
05-04-2005, 12:38 PM
lol, judgment

my highest level is a Druid.....92, other is 90 sorc

SoundMasterLuku
06-04-2005, 11:23 PM
I have the expansion and I play in the U.S. west relm. My highest is a lvl 48 assassian.<3 assassian :P

God-IX
07-04-2005, 12:42 PM
Oh, well I'm on East....

West is full of to many hacks, etc.

I won't be able to play along with you then.

Judgment
07-04-2005, 07:46 PM
Weeeeeeeeee im on Europe XD were all in differnt places

Karasu Murder
15-04-2005, 04:52 PM
All in different places... --_-- so can we even play together? Forgive me for not knowing lol, but I've only played a few times with people who live near me State-wise

God-IX
15-04-2005, 05:39 PM
you have to be in the same realm as someone to play with them, so if we are all in different places, no we cannot play together

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 01:27 AM
you have to be in the same realm as someone to play with them, so if we are all in different places, no we cannot play together That is true, I am on East also. My highest is a level 68 Barb.

Judgment
28-04-2005, 01:29 AM
What differecne is there anyway. Does it effect speed because i wouldent mind changeing. Im only at level 11 atm anyway :)

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 01:31 AM
What differecne is there anyway. Does it effect speed because i wouldent mind changeing. Im only at level 11 atm anyway :)

No it doesnt "speed" anything up my friend, There was a way I think you could change the realms you are on, You would have to ask, God. He know's more about D2 than I do. I use to play D1 with him lol. East Is cooler because It has more people, I didn't care much for West, Too many hackers.

Judgment
28-04-2005, 01:34 AM
Ill just switch. Getting tired of always being a necromancer all the time. Im gona try a druid :D IM GONA BE A WOLF BOY ^.^

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 01:35 AM
Ill just switch. Getting tired of always being a necromancer all the time. Im gona try a druid :D IM GONA BE A WOLF BOY ^.^

Ahh I had a lvl 42, Druid once. Loved him till I forgot my password lol.

Judgment
28-04-2005, 01:40 AM
XD well done. My single player character is a Druid......hes at level 2 WOAH FEEL TEH PWNING POWER OF A LVL 2 DRUID *shot*

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 01:40 AM
XD well done. My single player character is a Druid......hes at level 2 WOAH FEEL TEH PWNING POWER OF A LVL 2 DRUID *shot*


lmao, Druid's rock!!

Judgment
28-04-2005, 01:45 AM
Agreed *turns into a wearwolf and runs into the wild only to be killed by one zombie* X_X That dident happen

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 01:45 AM
Agreed *turns into a wearwolf and runs into the wild only to be killed by one zombie* X_X That dident happen Lmao brb I'm gonna hook my other cpu up and see what's wrong with It.

Judgment
28-04-2005, 01:47 AM
Lmao brb I'm gonna hook my other cpu up and see what's wrong with It.
Ok i gtg now anyway. 2:00am and ive got to wake up in 2 hours :S

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 02:12 AM
Ok i gtg now anyway. 2:00am and ive got to wake up in 2 hours :S Cya later my Ebil friend.

Karasu Murder
28-04-2005, 04:21 AM
Well, see now I want to start playing again ;_; Doom..

Hayami
28-04-2005, 08:16 AM
FINALLY!!
i've installed diablo 2 expansion.
i've created an assasin.
and now she is a lv. 18 assasin (man i love her dragon tail!!!)
but there is one thing bothering me.
I CAN'T GET ONLINE!!!!!
that's why i only play with myself....*sniff*
but if anyone wants to we can always LAN.

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 01:29 PM
FINALLY!!
i've installed diablo 2 expansion.
i've created an assasin.
and now she is a lv. 18 assasin (man i love her dragon tail!!!)
but there is one thing bothering me.
I CAN'T GET ONLINE!!!!!
that's why i only play with myself....*sniff*
but if anyone wants to we can always LAN.

Is it saying you cannot connect to B.Net?

God-IX
28-04-2005, 01:54 PM
Ok...we CANNOT play LAN unless...we are connected to your computer in some way....hence the name...Local Area Network....We are not networked to you....GET NET! haha...

Haha....at this point my Druid is level 93..on ladder...and he owns everything....

I have a Hall of Fame for people that are able to kill me...and 2 have made it:P

It is an Elemental Druid...

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 06:39 PM
Ok...we CANNOT play LAN unless...we are connected to your computer in some way....hence the name...Local Area Network....We are not networked to you....GET NET! haha...

Haha....at this point my Druid is level 93..on ladder...and he owns everything....

I have a Hall of Fame for people that are able to kill me...and 2 have made it:P

It is an Elemental Druid...


Can't we connect If we have his I.p?

Judgment
28-04-2005, 07:37 PM
Yeah but that wouldent be a LAN. It would go under internet connection

God-IX
28-04-2005, 08:05 PM
Judgment is correct....in order to go into LAN myou have to have the 2 computers connected by hub and Ethernet cords...may as well just get net..

His IP only allowys you to play with single player characters on a private game..and in order to have an ISP number, he has to get his Internet Service Provider(ISP) to give him internet.

ForgottenKing
28-04-2005, 08:45 PM
Eh, You got a good point there.

SoundMasterLuku
29-04-2005, 01:00 AM
I have several comps linked via ethernet in my house.so if I wanted my friend to play online with me while they were here could they run it from my insatlatiopn opn my comp.Or would It have to be installed on that comp

God-IX
29-04-2005, 01:44 PM
OK...if they are connected via Hub...you should click on "Other battlenet"

And you should be able to host a game...but I don't think it will let you without an ISP...so what you have to do is get some form of internet....and then cancel it...and you would then Have an ISP...but I would just keep the net...

I havn't fully developed the concept of the connecting of the computers and play private games....because I have never done that..but that is how it SHOULD work...

Darkassassin_21
03-05-2005, 04:11 AM
yeah i could level u...maybe,i could rush u as well if im playing again sometime soon and u havent already done it i will rush u or something

God-IX
03-05-2005, 12:41 PM
He's not even in our realm....when he changes..Perhaps we could work out a deal..

Hayami
03-05-2005, 02:05 PM
GWAHAHAHAAHAHA!!
finally a lv 33 druid!!!!!
man this is hard with the lv. up thingy.
but my creatures are sooo cool DUDE!
anyway.. what realm are you in?

God-IX
03-05-2005, 02:13 PM
U.S. East...

SoundMasterLuku
03-05-2005, 03:34 PM
U.S. West

But if I changed I would lose my level 52 assassian an I love her.Her name is awsome as well.It's RedRico woop woop.

God-IX
03-05-2005, 04:59 PM
Well..you could make her on U.S. East...and I could give you my spare items..I am super rich...I could help anyone that wants to play...as long as they are deicated

SoundMasterLuku
04-05-2005, 10:35 PM
Well I will change to east but only if kitsune will change because I play with her now and then.

Karasu Murder
04-05-2005, 11:44 PM
Of course I will! Can't play online by myself, now can I? No fun in that *grins* We'll hafta play again sometime.

SoundMasterLuku
04-05-2005, 11:50 PM
woop woop we will need to organize something and we can turn into n00bs again lol the good old days. It is settled we shall change.Once we organize a time we shall start.But I will inform you I am usualy bust due to sports but weekand and night im usualy home.

Please post any thing below in order to plan better hours for everyone.


Im U.S. East time

I also play on the expansion but I am always willing to make a non-expansion char.

God-IX
05-05-2005, 12:54 PM
I am always Expansion, and always on ladder....if you guys want to play, I am on almost all the time...

Whisper me whenever you want...

Darkwolf-IX is my account name

SoundMasterLuku
06-05-2005, 01:04 AM
how do you wisper again...I kno how to add to friends list but thats about it.



what states would you suggest a level 50 martial arts assassain should have. Im going to start one and I was wonderign what you guys thikn?

God-IX
06-05-2005, 06:53 AM
you put, /w *(Account name of person to wisper) (message)

about the assassin...do you want the skills or the str, vit, dex, eng distribution?

SoundMasterLuku
06-05-2005, 08:56 PM
I guess the stats like strength dex etc....I liek to figure out skills on my own



I'm just gonna start one and play around with somethings so i'll be on right now.its may 6th 6:19 eastern. My account name should be SoundTempest and My assassian will be named redrico

God-IX
09-05-2005, 01:24 PM
I'll try wispering you every now and then..to see if your on

masterofchaos
09-05-2005, 04:50 PM
Well I think I will fix my computer today and play with you guys ill go out and get the expansion pack maybe.

God-IX
09-05-2005, 05:07 PM
Haha..that would be a good idea..

masterofchaos
09-05-2005, 05:26 PM
Yeah I installed a program to fix it and it unostalled it by itself with in two seconds I will try again.

Karasu Murder
09-05-2005, 05:42 PM
Now I want to play Diablo II again lol need to keep leveling up my Assasin...haven't played online in awhile

SoundMasterLuku
09-05-2005, 10:55 PM
woop we can be a party of death once ians comp stops being stupid....I think im gonna restart mt assassian because im not keen to the martial art one.... So what do you think trap or or shadow???

God-IX
10-05-2005, 01:22 PM
traps are the best..I think

~Buddah~
23-05-2005, 11:14 PM
hey i just installed diablo 2 lod and wondering if some one could rush me i have a lvl 13 paladin and i need to lvl up bad im in the realm USEast and my timezone is us eastern set up a time and thank ahead of time

God-IX
24-05-2005, 01:00 PM
Hmm..I can....umm..where do you live....Uh....but, Yha, I am on all the time practically...or my cousin...wisper me whenever your on, Darkwolf-IX

Tell him you are D.J's friend, and aask him for a rush, and you will be fine.

~Buddah~
24-05-2005, 10:15 PM
im going to be on in about 10 or 15 min. if i caint find my ar to soft mod my box

zero132132
24-05-2005, 10:20 PM
Wow you guys are really low levels. I and my friend have a couple of characters in the 80-100 range. Haven't played this game in a long, long, long time though.

~Buddah~
25-05-2005, 04:15 AM
give me a break ive only played this gamw for 3 days

Darkassassin_21
25-05-2005, 04:20 AM
Sure i will rush u give me ur account name and when the next time or the times u will b on....ill give u a full rush to hell as long as i can have ur hellforge...it is a quest if u dont know...

God-IX
25-05-2005, 01:02 PM
Craig..it is in normal............................................ .............................err..

I am lvl 94...on the ladder...and another lvl 89...and another lvl 91...and another lvl 88, and another lvl 89....I am not low level...I am one of the top players...

~Buddah~
25-05-2005, 08:15 PM
Sure i will rush u give me ur account name and when the next time or the times u will b on....ill give u a full rush to hell as long as i can have ur hellforge...it is a quest if u dont know...

my acount name is ShadowCouncil(yes i know i just really really like that name) but my char. is puffnsmoke lol im usually on all the time and im in acy 2 and just got done with the cube quest

SCOOBYN
25-05-2005, 08:16 PM
I have diablo 2 LOD!!! im starting a new char when the ladder restarts :)

spectre13
26-05-2005, 01:30 PM
yea ill probably start a new char when ladder restarts to. i kinda got bored with the game though. havnt been on in about 3 weeks i think. o well. by the way, does any1 no when ladders restartin?

God-IX
26-05-2005, 02:23 PM
Not quite....but uh, buddah...I will rush you for free...so..uh...whatever

I gave you my information, I am willing to talk to anyone, recently, only been playing Starcraft though...bored of being rich on that game..

~Buddah~
26-05-2005, 08:34 PM
ive been on every day about all day i try to wisper your name and it says your not loged in mabey im doing it wrong (give me a break i just got the game) but ive been typing /w *Darkwolf-IX i think thats the right way but mabey im wrong :/

SoundMasterLuku
27-05-2005, 02:00 AM
Yes thats how but sometimes the friends list and wispering can be screwy...

~Buddah~
27-05-2005, 01:01 PM
friends list where is this i must know???

God-IX
27-05-2005, 01:19 PM
Hmm...that's odd...you know that uh..my cousin actually lost his net..when I told you that...I suppose you may have to get Darkassassin..or spectre13

and for friends list, hit /f l and a list will pop up....but in order to add people to it, hit /f add (and thier account name)

Example: /f add Darkwolf-IX

~Buddah~
27-05-2005, 02:21 PM
oh ok thx allwell u tryed thats the best part

God-IX
27-05-2005, 06:19 PM
I am getting on Starcraft...so we can talk on that...but only this weekend

SoundMasterLuku
31-05-2005, 02:55 AM
God can you rush my Necro through A3-A4 then do ancients for me sometime.....ppl where being @33\/\/holes in the chat and no one would help...so could we organize a time sometime?

Im eastern time...Go PA...right......*sigh*

God-IX
31-05-2005, 12:42 PM
Yha, I can, I am now going to be on almost nonstop starting Wednsday, I will rush you then, whats your acc name?

SoundMasterLuku
31-05-2005, 11:43 PM
My acc name is SoundTempest on east realm as u kno



no you kno my identy you can find me on the net and stalk me NOOOOOO :P




*doesnt enjoy being stocked HE SWEARS*



sry im bored and supposed to be studing for my finals and I dont want to AND(to many ands but oh well)Im hyper :P :P :P :P :P :P



Note:I will be on after I study for my two finals wensday which no estoy muy aplicado .....so it wont be long

God-IX
06-06-2005, 06:12 AM
Ok, I will wisper you when possible.

Deity
06-06-2005, 09:10 AM
Oh, I love Diablo 2. I had a level 97 Barbarian with 2 Breath of the Dyings, an Enigma, a pair of Steelrends, a 1 from perfect Mara's, a perfect Crown of Ages, a perfect Verdungo's, 2 Bul Kathos rings, Gore Riders, and a really good Annilus charm. I played with that Barbarian all ladder... well, all ladder aside from my Sorceress. To bad my account got hacked. I hate hackers!!! :@ :@ :@

SoundMasterLuku
08-06-2005, 02:15 AM
I hate my life....lol this really sucked you kno what happend to me....I tryed to download a maphack you kno just to gve it a try and you kno what happend one of them contained like 400 viruses.....FUN FUN*twitch*


Right I wish so MY comp is really f'd up well it was but super software to the rescue woop and there all done for
'

Note:God I hvant seen you on and I was wondering if anyone has found a safe amp hack just becausae I want to give it a try

Deity
15-06-2005, 01:54 AM
Hey, I'm starting to play classic on Diablo 2. What's the best sorceress to start on there. I know on expansion its a blizzard sorceress but I'm not sure if it's the same on classic.

SoundMasterLuku
15-06-2005, 02:56 AM
why not plsy on expansion there is pretty much no advantage to playing off expansion

Deity
15-06-2005, 05:45 AM
I know there's really no advantages to Classic. I just wanted something a little different. It's actually a lot harder then I thought it would be.

SoundMasterLuku
15-06-2005, 02:29 PM
Welll I guess the challenge is worth it..Im not sure entirly whats better but I can tell you thatfire sorcs are always good....lol like that helps since you already started :D