PDA

View Full Version : Game console PSO is played on


oniandy
08-06-2003, 03:57 PM
I play Phantasy Star Online Episode I and II for my Nintendo Gamecube. My stats are reallly high! I'm a LV 57 FOmar.

decswxaqz
09-06-2003, 10:04 PM
erm.... ok?

Starman
09-06-2003, 10:23 PM
Yeah, ok thanks for telling us that.

oniandy
10-06-2003, 05:03 PM
Hey, don't be so hard on me. Remember, I'm a Junior Member.

decswxaqz
10-06-2003, 05:19 PM
hehehe. I know that...

btw. The junior member bit is to do with the number of posts you do. So the more posts you do, the better sounding name you get.

Proj3ct_Zer0
10-06-2003, 07:29 PM
Ha I beat you! Level 63 HUmar.

Just felt like saying that, dont know why :rolleyes:.

What level you on decswxaqz?

decswxaqz
10-06-2003, 07:45 PM
118 finally. Back to my good old self. I been talking recently rather than playing.

Proj3ct_Zer0
10-06-2003, 08:35 PM
Same here really. I mostly talking about the game, but not playing it as much as I should be.

Starman
10-06-2003, 09:56 PM
Level 80 HUmar.

:cool:

decswxaqz
19-06-2003, 12:10 AM
Level 122. Its taking ages to go up one level now. Takes a few runs through Ruins to level now. It easy offline. Need to go online now.

oniandy
19-06-2003, 03:58 PM
Agrh! You're all higher than me!! I'm only a LV 64 FOmar.

Proj3ct_Zer0
19-06-2003, 05:07 PM
Lol. Ive just hit Level 66 for my HUmar. It takes alot longer now to get a level. Feel sorry for you decswxaqz, must take you ages. And I've just got a Rare Episode II Mag. I thinks its called Deva. Has anyone here got an Episode II Mag?

I cant stand playing on Episode I levels anymore. There just so boring. I like Episode II levels much more.

decswxaqz
19-06-2003, 08:47 PM
250 hours. I made a Nidra, traded. And a Diwari, and about to get a Rukimin for my Force.

Episode 2 is really annoying me now. I really need a Resist/Shock. Zol/Ul Gibbons are annoying me. I was doing Gibbles and there were two Ul Gibbons about and they kept shocking me. They killed me three times before I managed to kill the b*stards. Then I had Gibbles to kill. I gave up on Seaside. If anyone has a Resist/Shock then I will trade a lot for it. See my trade list. I get link in a bit.

AmoOscuro
30-06-2003, 04:42 AM
I've a magic Episode 2 mag : Kamu Kamu but it's someone who gave me ( lvl 200 14/0/3/183 )

AmoOscuro
30-06-2003, 04:43 AM
Kapu Kapu* sry

Aaron_Blitzmage
30-06-2003, 04:13 PM
I got a deva and i was never aware that it was quite rare.

Proj3ct_Zer0
30-06-2003, 09:57 PM
Ive got a Resist/Shock somewhere in my box. Im just getting all the Online stuff sorted out now. Sent a cheque off for the keyboard this morning and hopefully I have the modem and cable soon.

Junon
30-06-2003, 11:49 PM
Wicked , Nice one Zero, I've recently started playing again too. Gimme a shout when your online! :)

decswxaqz
01-07-2003, 03:48 PM
I wouldn't mind a Deva. I just can't be bothered to create a Ranger that it'll look good with. My Force and Hunter are all set for mags :D

Aaron_Blitzmage
01-07-2003, 06:19 PM
I got mine using a hunter so you can make it with hunters aswell.

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-07-2003, 07:31 PM
I got mine using a Hunter too. I wanted another one but on the Mags section of the site it said I couldnt get it :(. Ill try find out which one it was.

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-07-2003, 07:33 PM
Oh yes!! The keyboards on its way :):):). I just got an e-mail confirming it. Thats one small step to my online dream :). Dont worry I will Junon. What level are you on?

Junon
01-07-2003, 07:35 PM
Well i got a FOnewm whos 122, a HUnewearl whos 43 and a FOmar whos 21. Im playing my HUnewearl at the mo, so maybe once you get online ill be sameish level as you :o

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-07-2003, 07:37 PM
Kool :). Have you got upto Ultimate with your HUnewearl? If you have you can come see me get battered.

Junon
01-07-2003, 07:43 PM
Heh nar, im in Very Hard, but ill try and get level 70-80ish soon... when do you expect to be online ?

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-07-2003, 07:47 PM
Well the keyboards in the post, and my mum said she might be going shopping in Chester on Saturday or Sunday. I'd have to buy the Modem and Cable there. So if I'm lucky, somewhere around Sunday. I might need help setting it up though, as I heard it really confusing. Is there any guides on the site to show you how to set it up?

Junon
01-07-2003, 07:50 PM
Nope we dont have one, it seems like a good idea that we do get one though :o hang on a sec, lemme browse some sites see if i can find you a guide or something... :P

decswxaqz
01-07-2003, 07:50 PM
Yeah I know about the mag. I just saying that my char, weapon and mag have to match, so I have to find a good char first, then create a mag colour that would look good with my char.

Congrats on the keyboard zero. Just the most important bit to go :p.

Junon
01-07-2003, 07:52 PM
Aha, here we go http://www.nintendo.com/online/v90_setup.jsp Taken right from the people who made it, so everything should be correct :)

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-07-2003, 07:56 PM
Thanks. All I need is the modem and stuff now :). Thanks for the guide aswell.

decswxaqz
02-07-2003, 10:45 AM
I'll help you through it seeing as we have roughly the same equpiment. But I suggest you either use a router/switch, or ICS. Router is better but a lot dearer. Give us a bell when you got everything though.

Proj3ct_Zer0
02-07-2003, 07:36 PM
Whats a Router used for? What does it do and how much do they usually cost?

Aaron_Blitzmage
02-07-2003, 08:45 PM
Routers are used for multiple connections to things they cost quite a bit ( for me anyway ).

Proj3ct_Zer0
03-07-2003, 05:09 PM
I was looking at Routers in ICT today on the internet. Alot of them cost loads of money. The dearest one I found was over 2000. The cheapest one was around 40. Will I need a router to set it up?

Sol
03-07-2003, 06:05 PM
I know it's xbox.com but you can use this guide for gamecube too:

Router Connection:
http://www.xbox.com/LIVE/Connect/router.htm

Windows Internet Connection Sharing (LAN card & RJ45 X-over):
http://www.xbox.com/LIVE/Connect/windowsics.htm

Windows ICS will definatley be a lot cheaper/easier..

Aaron_Blitzmage
03-07-2003, 09:28 PM
You don't actually need it but you won't be able to surf the web and play it at the same time.

decswxaqz
03-07-2003, 09:33 PM
Yeah it sucks without one of the options. It took me a good day or two to finally get it online direct. Without any help from NTL might I add, stupid idiots.

Whenever I wanted to play PSO it was a 10 minute ritual every time to get it started. I even wrote a boring guide on the direct conenct method until I realised I could use ICS. :P :( :D

Ivan
25-07-2003, 08:11 PM
Originally posted by Junon
Wicked , Nice one Zero, I've recently started playing again too. Gimme a shout when your online! :)

same to you junon! would love to play a little ultimate with you.
you know my characters! ( they are at the bottom and i update my lvlvs daily.)

Proj3ct_Zer0
26-07-2003, 02:07 PM
Wooo....guess what I should be gettin today (finallllyyy!!!!). My beloved BBA. Any one got an ethernet cable to lend :(? Aitn got enough money for one yet :(

Ivan
26-07-2003, 07:11 PM
good to hear tht you finally have it but i use modem so i cant help ya. sorry.:o

Proj3ct_Zer0
26-07-2003, 08:32 PM
Its just the ethernet cable now :)

Ivan
28-07-2003, 05:17 PM
how much do those usually cost?

Proj3ct_Zer0
28-07-2003, 11:04 PM
For a cheap nasty one :D I'd say about 1 a metre maybe more..

Ivan
28-07-2003, 11:34 PM
1 pound is tht alot over there or sumthin?

lol just kidding i know its nothing very cheap though...

Proj3ct_Zer0
28-07-2003, 11:36 PM
Nah not really. Id say its your $1 (but I think $1 is about 60p over here).

Ivan
28-07-2003, 11:38 PM
Your kidding...right?

Proj3ct_Zer0
29-07-2003, 12:30 PM
Kidding about what?

Ivan
30-07-2003, 03:01 PM
I mean $1 for an ethernet cable. That cable must be pretty damn cheap. lol :rolleyes:

Proj3ct_Zer0
31-07-2003, 05:22 PM
Yeh its about 1 per metre. I went shopping yesterday and I bought an X-Box ethernet cable for 10 (perfectly ok for Gamecube use). There was 10 metres of the stuff, so yeh it pretty much works out. All I need now, is to set the damn Network stuff up :mad: . Its too hard :mad:!

Ivan
01-08-2003, 01:11 AM
my friend has broadband...maybe i could ask him your question

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-08-2003, 01:16 AM
Ive sorted out all the important stuff now, I just need to get a network card :(. It wouldnt allow me to access the page to buy a Hunters Licence. The network cards are quite cheap anyway, so I'll try get one tommorow.

Ivan
01-08-2003, 03:11 PM
You know you could just get a licence from sega.com then go to community then online then click on psoI&II for gcn and you fill out your info tht you need:cool: . Thts how I got my hunter's licence. Try it this way, you might not need hte network card.:rolleyes:

Proj3ct_Zer0
01-08-2003, 07:55 PM
Yeh, but if it didnt work then Im wasting precious PSO time. I got the network card anyway and I think its broken. Theres 7 golden pins in the RJ45 connector and then I look into my Network Card slot (were the connector plugs into) and theres only 4 gold pins in there. Just a hunch but shouldnt there be 7 :p? Anyway, Im a bit pissed as Ive been working on it all day, trying to figure it out how to work it. And I realised it was broke when I bought it :mad:. I just wana thank decs for helping me, enough though it turned out to be broken. He helped me out alot and I just wana say thanks :) Anyway, there gona get an ear full at the shop tomorrow :p

Schoichet
01-08-2003, 08:34 PM
i supoz this brings of topic to the next lv has ne1 read the ferst post in this thredLOL:eek:

Ivan
02-08-2003, 09:30 PM
Yes introduction on a new member whats your point?:rolleyes: