PDA

View Full Version : Hard Ruins

Tesya
10-05-2006, 06:22 AM
First off I'd like to say Hello as it is my first time on this site.

I've got a few questions for anyone who will spend time to answer them

1. What level do you recomend to finish hard-ruins as a FOnewarl? Im currently a level 48.

2. What section ID is best for finding high level disk's ?

3. What is the most recomended weapon for A FOnewarl ?

Thanks for spending your time helping

Poo Fly
10-05-2006, 07:50 AM
Heya! and welcome to ragol :D

Right, i have only ever Played FOnewearl in multiplayer myself, Mine is around Lv 60 or so now, and still in normal forest :3

1. I'm sure at you level you could at least try to beat the ruins now. you should be able to make it through ok. unsure at Dark Falz though, as it would be the first time against his 3rd form, which does quite a bit of damage.
2. Can't answer that one myself, i take them as they come ^_^
3. The wand series would be a good start, as they give a little MST boost. after that, ice staff: dagon, storm wand: indra and Fire scepter: agni are all pretty good, with mst boosts and an extra boost in their respective technique area. (ice staff - barta storm wand - zonde fire scepter - foie)

hope this helps a little :)

jarl
10-05-2006, 08:12 PM
lvl 48 FOnewearl.... falz wont have time to say 'Y HELLO THAR' before you eat him :P

all tech disks drop at a similar rate for ID's, some say pinkal find more, i find that true for starting out (i.e- playing challenge mode under pinkal will yield more disks than under, say, skyly) but as soon as you get above lvl 10 i dont think the difference is noticeable.

Anti Hacker
11-05-2006, 07:55 AM
Take a scape doll just in case, but you should win easily ^^.

Club of laconium and the mace of adaman could also be helpful. They boost barta and foie.